2022 National Conference

First Aid for the Classroom

Jump to SafeandCivilSchools.com

CLOSED Session I: Connecting with Kids During a Time of Disconnect (March 1)

Includes Sessions and book

$125.00

Out of stock

Title Range Discount
TE Virtual Course Sessions 1 $125.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 2 $175.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 3 $225.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 4 $250.00
Multiple-session discount
Category

REGISTRATION HAS CLOSED FOR THIS SESSION

The need for connection and community is primal, as fundamental as the need for air, water, and food. Dean Ornish’s quote reminds us that we are prewired to seek connection. But whether reflecting on a time of intermittent virtual instruction or dealing with the ever-present distraction of social media, we can feel even more isolated. The need to connect with others, and especially our students, has become more critical than ever. In this session, attendees will learn practical strategies to build meaningful relationships with students and colleagues and create a connection to the campus for all stakeholders.

March 1, 2022 • 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT / 4:30 pm MT / 3:30 pm PT  (session lasts one hour)

RETURN TO MAIN PAGE