2022 National Conference

First Aid for the Classroom

Jump to SafeandCivilSchools.com

Session IV: Addressing Students Talking Inappropriately (March 22)

Includes Sessions and book

$125.00

Out of stock

Title Range Discount
TE Virtual Course Sessions 1 $125.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 2 $175.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 3 $225.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 4 $250.00
Multiple-session discount
Category

REGISTRATION HAS CLOSED FOR THIS SESSION

In all classrooms, there are times students find themselves in trouble for talking to the wrong people at the wrong time about the wrong thing. In this session, we’ll explore all the ways students challenge us when talking inappropriately. From students arguing with the teacher and each other to inappropriate humor and to general excessive talking, this session will look at intentional interventions to curb these behaviors and others. The goal is for students to learn to manage their behavior so the amount of talking, the way they talk, and the volume of their voices stays within acceptable levels for the teacher’s classroom.

March 22, 2022 • 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT / 4:30 pm MT / 3:30 pm PT  (session lasts one hour)

RETURN TO MAIN PAGE

ALL SESSIONS HAVE FILLED

Thanks for your interest in the Safe & Civil Schools 2022 National Conference.

All of our sessions are FULL at this time.

If you’d like us to put you on the wait list for a session  (there is no guarantee space will open), please email the following information to info@safeandcivilschools.com.

Name:
Email Address:
Phone Number (to reach you into the summer months):
Session to wait list you for:

We’ll add folks to the wait lists for the sessions in the order emails are received.  If space opens, we’ll reach out to you by phone and email.

Thanks!