2022 National Conference

First Aid for the Classroom

Jump to SafeandCivilSchools.com

Session III: Addressing Apathetic Behavior (March 15)

Includes Sessions and book

$125.00

Out of stock

Title Range Discount
TE Virtual Course Sessions 1 $125.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 2 $175.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 3 $225.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 4 $250.00
Multiple-session discount
Category

REGISTRATION HAS CLOSED

From time to time, even the most motivated student can display apathetic behavior. At worst, they do nothing, and at their best, they may do just enough to get by. The goal for this session is to look at specific behaviors that are manifested through general apathy, such as boredom, helplessness, and withdrawn behavior, among others. Especially if these behaviors are interfering with a student’s academic or social success, a more intentional intervention may be warranted. This session is intended to look specifically at interventions that will help students demonstrate an increase in motivation.

March 15, 2022 • 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT / 4:30 pm MT / 3:30 pm PT  (session lasts one hour)

RETURN TO MAIN PAGE